Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Mountain Sadhana By Mirabai Ceiba

Mirabai Ceiba is an angelic musical vehicle that is the product of Angelika Baumbach and Markus Sieber. The ceiba is the sacred tree of Mexico and the music on A Hundred Blessings is saturated with a deep sense of gratitude and love that is a fusion of the Kundalini path mantras and Native Latin America which honors nature and the experience of the sacred in all of us…

Mountain Sadhana is a mixture of six mantras from the Kundalini Yoga daily morning meditation as taught by Yogi Bhajan. Mirabai set these mantras to music and together with friends, recorded and produced this album in the Xochipili Studio in Chalmita, in the mountains near Mexico City. It is a homage to the blue light at dawn, the change from night to day, and invites us to sing along, or you can just listen to the music and allow the healing sounds to work on you. The voices of Angelika and Markus are accompanied by harp, guitar, bass, silver flute, and percussion. The booklet contains the mantra lyrics with English translation.

01. Rise up (4:08)
02. Waah Yantee Kar Yantee (6:53)
03. Mul Mantra (7:04)
04. Sat Siri, Siri Akal (7:06)
05. Rakhe Rakhan Har (7:16)
06. Wahe Guru Wahr Jio (22:01)
07. Guur Ram Das Chant (5:31)

Audio CD  FLAC  |     344 MB

Link :

No comments:

Post a Comment